Literary Nation Talk Radio

Literary Nation Talk Radio
Discussing poet Gwendolyn Brooks’ Centennial Celebration and Black Music Month
Thursday, June 1, 2017, 1pm EST/ Noon CST / 10am PST
Call-in guests:
Nora Brooks-Blakely, playwright and the daughter of Gwendolyn Brooks
Paul Porter, author of BlackOut: My First 40 Years in the Music Business
Literary Nation Radio will be broadcasting live from Friendship Charter School in Washington, DC.
Gwendolyn Brooks 100th birthday is Wednesday, June 7, 2017. Remembrances and celebrations are taking place all over the United States. Ms. Brooks is one of the most highly regarded, highly influential, and widely read poets of 20th-century American poetry. She was a much-honored poet, even in her lifetime, with the distinction of being the first Black author to win the Pulitzer Prize. She also was poetry consultant to the Library of Congress—the first Black woman to hold that position—and poet laureate of the State of Illinois.
Listen live: www.joynetradio.com
Please tune-in and spread the word.
#literarynationtalkradio #tuneintobooks #playwright #poetry #musicbusiness #BlackMusicMonth #BlackOut #sayitloud
#sayitloud20
Xem bản dịch

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *